Selrahc's Ruby

Un voyage au monde du vin – A journey through the world of wine

Prince Edward County 2012 – Sugarbush Vineyards


La version française suit l’anglaise.


It seems my day job has been interfering with my efforts to keep this blog going, but I’m back with some more comments on the wines of Prince Edward County!

Sugarbush Vineyards is located pretty much in the centre of the County, in the general area where most of the wineries can be found. Sugarbush produces nine wines as listed on their web site. During my visit, I did not try all their wines, only six of them, including different years. I will admit that I have been a fan for some time of their Cabernet Franc, a grape varietal that I believe has the potential to make very interesting wines in Ontario!

Here are the wines I tasted during my visit of August 1st 2012:

  • Gewürztraminer 2011
  • Chardonnay 2010
  • Chardonnay 2009
  • Gamay 2010
  • Cabernet Franc 2008
  • Cabernet Franc 2010

Like previously, I will be publishing short descriptions and reviews of each of these wines in subsequent blog postings – please be patient!


Et bien mon emploi a causé quelques interférence avec mon désire de maintenir une certaine constance sur ce blogue…mais me voilà de retour!

Sugarbush Vineyards est situé au centre du comté, là où on retrouve la majorité des vignobles. On y produit neuf vins que l’on peu retrouver sur leur site web. Je n’ai pas essayer tous leur vins, seulement six, incluant différents millésimes. Je dois aussi avouer que je suis un fan de leur Cabernet Franc, un cépage que je crois avoir la capacité de donner d’excellent résultats en Ontario!

Voici maintenant les vins goutés lors de ma visite du 1er août 2012:

  • Gewürztraminer 2011
  • Chardonnay 2010
  • Chardonnay 2009
  • Gamay 2010
  • Cabernet Franc 2008
  • Cabernet Franc 2010

Comme auparavant, je publierai de brèves descriptions et critiques de chacun de ces vins dans les blogues suivants – soyez patient!

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

